Maastricht Mitral Masters

Webinar

                                                                                                                                    

 

 

Maastricht Mitral Masters: webinar with live-surgery, September 27, 2020 

Time: 14.00-18.00 (CEST European); 01pm - 05pm (London), 08am - 12pm (New York), 05am - 09am (Los Angeles), 08pm - 12am (Hongkong), 09pm - 01am (Seoul)


                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                




 Peyman Sardari Nia at the OR room in Maastricht UMC+ Da Vinci robot Maastricht UMC+ Peyman Sardari Nia

 

 

  

 

 

I am very pleased and honored to invite you to the first edition of Maastricht Mitral Masters. For many years we have provided here in Maastricht training for minimally invasive mitral valve surgery with simulators to many colleagues around the world. We have hosted many surgeons for short and longer periods to visit our hospital and operating theater.

Many educational events have been cancelled or postponed, however the need for the structural surgical training is more pertinent than ever. Therefore, we have decided to bring the educational training and experience to you in a different manner.

This first edition will be organized as a Webinar and the subject will be Minimally Invasive Mitral Valve Repair. We will present a Live-surgery case of fully endoscopic mitral valve repair from Maastricht. We have invited prominent experts from all over the globe who will provide lectures and commentary during this Webinar.

During the Webinar we will create an environment of maximal live-interaction of the expert panel with the operating theater, interaction with the audience and many quiz’s with online voting.

Lastly, we would like to emphasize that success of any surgical program is dependent on the teamwork approach. This teamwork approach starts from patient selection, pre-operative work-up, and procedure to postoperative care. Therefore the main objective of this webinar will be to provide you with a peek into the Dedicated Mitral Valve Treatment Team.

We are looking forward welcoming you on 27th September and we wish you all the best in navigating through these difficult times.

 

Yours sincerely,

Peyman Sardari Nia, MD, PhD
Program Director

Time: 14.00-18.00  (CEST European) 

Subject: Minimally Invasive Mitral Valve Repair 

For more information go to: